Force Unfollow

Force unfollow allows you to maintain brand image by removing unwanted followers such as, spammers, fake profiles, dormant or annoying users, etc., without blocking them.

Force unfollow first blocks the user(s), so forcing an unfollow, then instantly unblocks them. This doesn’t stop someone from refollowing you in the future, but they may never notice that they don’t follow you anymore and if they do you can always repeat the process again.

To force users who currently follow you to unfollow you

1. Select the required users on the community wall.

2. Click force unfollow from the selected menu.

3. Click OK on the confirmation message to continue.

4. It may take a few minutes but you will see a message when complete.